Independent Education Union of Australia

South Australia Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2022/57 - Stage 1 Contested and Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED		
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	3433	
Number of voters issued with voting material	3433	
Total number of voters issued with replacement voting material	0	
Total number of voting material packs issued	3433	
VOTING MATERIAL RETURNED		
Total number of envelopes returned for scrutiny by closing date of ballot (b)	329	
Number of declaration envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny (minus)	3	
Number of ballot papers returned outside declaration envelopes (minus)	1	
COUNT		
Total ballot papers admitted to the count	325	
LATE OR UNRETURNED VOTING MATERIAL		
Voting material returned as unclaimed mail by closing date of ballot	84	
Voting material packs not returned by voters by closing date of the ballot	3020	
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	9.58 %	

Ordinary Members (11)

Candidates	Final Votes
CUNNINGHAM, Ally	290
HOFFMANN, Sheryl	296
KARCHER, Noel	275
FRANCIS, Michael	257
HASKELL, Anthony	287
COOP, John	275
JOHNSON, Kathleen	287
JURECKSON, Britta	288
JOHNSON, Jenny	292
BUTTON, Emily	269
MYLONAS, Theo	87
FREEMAN, David	204
BAILEY, Sue	270

Total ballot papers admitted for this office	325
Formal Ballot papers	307
Informal Ballot papers	18
I declare the following elected:	Order Elected
HOFFMANN, Sheryl	1
JOHNSON, Jenny	2
CUNNINGHAM, Ally	3
JURECKSON, Britta	4
JOHNSON, Kathleen	5
HASKELL, Anthony	6
COOP, John	7
KARCHER, Noel	8
BAILEY, Sue	9
BUTTON, Emily	10
FRANCIS, Michael	11

Branch Secretary (1)

Candidates

OOSTERBAAN Tim

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of position to be filled, I declare the above candidate elected.

Deputy Secretary (1)

Candidates

EVANS Wendy

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of position to be filled, I declare the above candidate elected.

Branch Delegates to Federal Council (3)

Candidates

EVANS Wendy

JURECKSON Britta

OOSTERBAAN Tim

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Returning Officer

Telephone: 02 9375 6331 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

13/09/2022

