Latest news

University of Adelaide – IEU(SA) Award Recipient, Imogen Cox

We are pleased to announce that the 2022 IEU(SA) Award recipient from the University of Adelaide is Imogen Cox (pictured receiving the award from our Pre-service Teacher Coordinator, and Deputy Secretary, Tim Oosterbaan).

Imogen’s specialisation is Secondary Physics and Maths and she has recently won a position at Trinity College, where she is also an old scholar.

Imogen was also a recipient of the Esther Burns Scholarship for Country Teaching for academic merit in Science/Maths. She is excited to work as a teacher and is looking forward to making a difference in students’ ‘love’ for learning Science and Maths.

Imogen’s prize of a Professional Starter Pack (worth up to $590) includes:

  • Protection: 1 year IEU(SA) membership
  • Professional: 1 year of Professional Development
  • Registration: 1 year of registration with TRBSA

We wish Imogen all the best for her teaching career and will continue to support her to be the best teacher she can be.

Student teachers can join the IEU for free. There any many benefits including career advice and assistance, networking, professional learning and school advice, and also Union Shopper discounts.

For more information or to join, visit our Student Associate Membership web page.